Delegate Interviews:
2018 national Meeting

Throughout the event delegates had an opportunity to provide their thoughts via video interview. Over 80 attendees shared their First Nation success stories, perspectives and insights. As these videos are edited, they will be posted here.

Harold Calla, Executive Chair
First Nations Financial Management Board

Ernie Daniels, President/CEO 
First Nations Finance Authority

Barbara Leggat
Leq’a:mel First Nation

Chief Christian Sinclair
Opaskwayak Cree Nation

Peter Kirby
Taku River Tlingit First Nation

Meko Nickolas
Lands Advisory Board Resource Centre

Chief Ron Ignace
Skeetchestn First Nation

Brian Titus, Chief Operating Officer
First Nations Financial Management Board

Jared Casey, First Nations Financial Management Board
Haida Nation

Nicole Mead
Opaskwayak Cree Nation

Councillor Edwin Bernard
Tobique First Nation

Regional Chief Joe Miskokomon
Anishinabek Nation

Chief Maureen Chapman
Skawahlook First Nation

Councillor William Alexander
Tsal’alh First Nation

James Atebe
Tzeachten First Nation

Councillor Valerie Chiba 
Okanagan Nation

Deputy Commissioner David Paul 
First Nations Tax Commission

Heather Sparrow Shepard
White Bear First Nation

Chief Commissioner Manny Jules
First Nations Tax Commission

Robert Louie, Chairman
Lands Advisory Board

Chief Joe Bevan
Kitselas First Nation

Chief David Crate
Fisher River Cree Nation

Brian Dorey
Glooscap First Nation

Frank Busch
First Nations Finance Authority

Chief Scott McLeod
Nipissing First Nation

Chief Bernadette Sharpe
Loon River First Nation

Jim Prodger
Millbrook First Nation

Councillor Morgan Guerin 
Musqueam First Nation

Robert Phillips
Canim Lake Band

Chief David Jimmie
Squiala First Nation

Councillor Jacob Lewis 
Squamish Nation 

Rose Paul 
Paqtnkek Mi’kmaw Nation

Councillor Howard Grant
Musqueam Nation

Councillor Roseanne Casimir
Tk’emlups te Secwepemc

Keith Matthew
Simpcw First Nation

Maryam Nayeri
Tsleil-Waututh First Nation